Solo in inglese
THE HOTEL CENOBIO DEI DOGI Along the coast that leads to Portofino, in the small fishing village of Camogli, stands one of the most charming grand hotels in Liguria. Its story began in 1565 when a family of the aristocratic Dogi which governed a great part of Italy decided to build a villa on a rock at foot of the Mount of Portofino, which is now a Natural Park. As many of the frequent visitors were Cardinals and Priests, a beautiful little chapel was also built in the Villa. This chapel still exists today. Many years later, after the Villa had passed from heir to heir, it was bought by the noble family of Emilio De Ferrari. He and his wife Adelia transformed the estate first into a park and then, in 1956, it became the luxurious hotel which remains today: The Hotel Cenobio dei Dogi.
Sei in una pagina di archivio: clicca qui per le pagine recenti di Zenazone ...